2016 Awards and Honors

Congratulations to those honored at the 2016 Annual New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association Fall meeting.

NH Player of the Year

The Player of the Year Award introduced in 2016 recognizes the achievements of a New Hampshire Player competing at a higher level. Points are awarded not only for performance placement in NHWGA events and competitions, but also in regional and USGA events.

The 2016 Player of the Year Award was presented to Dana Harrity, Abenaqui Country Club. Dana earned this recognition as she participated in and placed in the top 10 in the New England Championship (NEWGA), the NHWGA Amateur championship, Senior/Legend/Classic Championship,Tuesday Tournaments, and the U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur Championship. Congratulations Dana. Well deserved.

Anna Morrill Trophy

The Anna Morrill Trophy is presented to the player earning the most competition credits during the season. Competition credits are awarded to Tuesday tournament low gross and net winners. Congratulations to Corey Richardson, Duston Country Club.

Helen Lockwood Trophy

The Helen Lockwood Trophy is presented to the player who has the highest improvement factor of her handicap index during the season. A player must have competed in a combination of at least five Tuesday tournaments or Mixed Foursomes tournament to be eligible. The 2016 winner of the Helen Lockwood Trophy is Betsy Knights, Hanover CC, and the most improved player in the “B” division was Pat Cutler, Hoodkroft CC. Congratulations!

Volunteers of the Year

Volunteers are the key ingredient in our ability to successfully implement and administer the many functions of the NHWGA. The board recognized Carol Poor for her assistance in organizing the 3 day Amateur Championship held at Abenaqui Country Club and June Ferland for her continued dedication in maintaining the NHWGA trophy case and trophies housed at Rochester Country Club. A big thanks to them and to all our volunteers.


Our 10 year, 30 year, and 50 year members were recognized and presented with lapel pins to acknowledge their commitment to the organization. Special recognition to Bette DeRocher a member for 64 years. Way to go!

Share this: