Congratulations to Tara Watt who won the championship by 3 strokes, and Barb Hecimovich and Johnna Lorry who tied for second. Eva Gonzales was fourth and Dana Hunter Harrity took fifth. In the 1st Flight, congratulations to Donna Harvey for taking first place, Thayer Plante came in second and Diana Gauthier who came in third, Kathy Taylor was fourth.

The NHWGA Championship was held at Bretwood Golf Club on August 3 – 5, 2020.  We thank the entire staff and grounds crew of Bretwood GC for hosting this event. Special thanks to Kathy Vetter our volunteer coordinator who ensured we had spotters on the course, as well as many other positions. Enormous thanks and appreciation to Pattie Wildman and the NHWGA Rules Committee who worked tirelessly to ensure the competitors were supported on the course. Thanks also to Matt Schmidt from NHGA, who marked the course and ran the leaderboard.

Related stories: New Hampshire Union Leader, Alex Hall, August 5, 2020:  Her Wedding Postponed by the Pandemic, Watts Find Something to Celebrate

New Hampshire Union Leader, Alex Hall, August 8, 2020: Nashua’s Gonzaels a rising star in golf

Bretwood GC

2020 NHWGA Champion

Diana Woodward, Donna Harvey, & Cookie Gray

Barb Hecimovich & Johnna Lorry

Eva Gonzales

Johnna Lorry