The NHWGA Charitable Foundation

Allows us to continue our commitment to Junior girls golf Donate Now

Our Mission

The NHWGA Charitable Foundation is operated exclusively to provide funding and other financial support through scholarships, subsidies and grants to the youth and other qualified individuals of New Hampshire and to affiliate with other non-profit organizations whose objectives are similar to ours.

With Your Help

Your gift to the NHWGA Charitable Foundation will allow us to continue our commitment to the NHWGA Junior Championship Tournament and to continue our scholarship program for college age girls interested in continuing their affiliation with the sport of golf.


The New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association Scholarship program was initiated in 1970. This scholarship program is open to NHWGA members or a female relative of a member and must be enrolled full-time in an undergraduate degree program at an accredited college or university.

In addition, the Jean E. Lyons Memorial Scholarship is open a female golfer who is a resident of the State of New Hampshire or a playing member of a NH golf club and is pursuing higher education at an accredited college or university.


Junior Girls Golf

One of the goals of the NHWGA is to encourage junior girls to play golf, build character and learn good sportsmanship, by providing them with positive experiences through competitive and educational event. It is our hope to promote the honor and integrity of the game to all who aspire to play, while preserving the traditions of golf.

The NHWGA Junior Girls Championship is held each year and is open to all junior girls from ages 5 to 17.


Junior Champions


Carys Fennessy

Coechco Country Club


Shivani Vora

Portsmouth Country Club

2011 - 2017

Lauren Thibodeau

Windham Country Club

NHWGA Scholarship Recipients

  • 2019 Hannah Drew
    (Freshman, University of Hartford – civil engineering
  • 2019 Lauren MacRae Hart
    (Freshman, Bridgewater State University – special education
  • 2017 – 19 Kate Hoadley
    (Senior, Bowdoin College- government and legal studies & African American studies)
  • 2019 Madison Kammerer
    (Senior, New York University – healthcare)
  • 2019 Delaney May Ross
    (Freshman, NH Technical Institute – medical imaging)

Jean E. Lyons Memorial Scholarship

2019 Delaney May Ross & Hannah Drew