Player of the Year

The New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association established the Player of the Year award in 2016. The award is given to the woman amateur who earns the most points by competing in NHWGA, regional and United States Golf Association (USGA) events.

To compete for this award the player must be a member of the NHWGA.

2019 Events

NHWGA Events
  • NHWGA Championship;
  • Senior/Legend/Classic Championships;
  • Junior Girls Championship; and
  • NHWGA End of Season Competition Credits.
Regional Events
  • New Hampshire Golf Association (NHGA) Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship;
  • New England Women’s Golf Association (NEWGA) Championship;
  • Eastern Women’s Championship;
  • Connecticut Women’s Open;
  • North & South Women’s Amateur; and
  • North & South Senior Women’s Championship.
USGA Events
  • U.S. Women’s Amateur;
  • U.S. Women’s MID-AM;
  • U.S. Girls’ Junior; and
  • U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur.

Players are responsible for informing the NHWGA POY chairperson of their participation in regional or USGA events. Points awarded for each event and the year-to-date standings can be found in the members only section of the website.